Welcome to CSRA Weather and Air Quality. These weather stations are located in the Central Savannah River Area (CSRA).

The CSRA is comprised of 14 counties located in East Central Georgia and 7 counties located in the Western Midlands of South Carolina, within the USA Southeast Region.


JUNE AND JULY 2022 - Currently expanding the weather station network here in the CSRA. Weather stations in AUGUSTA, NORTH AUGUSTA (WALNUT LANE) and TRENTON (TAYLOR NURSERY) have been added. THANK YOU for those who have graciously accepted being a weather station host / observer! STAY TUNED, for additional locations within the CSRA will be added soon.

19 JULY 2022 - The typical summer-time pattern has settled in the CSRA for the first two weeks of July. Rainfall for the month = 6.51 inches which is +0.89 inches above normal. Year-to-date rainfall = 25.23 inches which is -6.01 inches below normal (through 1 AUGUST 2022).

17 AUGUST THROUGH 30 AUGUST 2022 - These stations have been relocated 3.4 statute miles East at West Aiken, South Carolina. BACK IN THE SADDLE!

DISCLAIMER: DO NOT base any personal life saving decisions regarding YOUR weather safety by viewing this website, the weather station /air quality sensor data herein or any information you may have obtained from the internet. Log on to your LOCAL NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE FORECAST OFFICE for accurate and official weather information.

© 2022 CSRA Weather